India Development Review
India Development Review-Image

India Development Review (IDR) is India’s first independent online media platform for leaders in the development community. Our mission is to advance knowledge on social impact in India. We publish ideas, opinion, analysis, and lessons from real-world practice.


Articles by India Development Review


Two folding chairs facing the sea at a beach on a sunny day_nonprofit humour

June 6, 2022
The out-of-office response you deserve
We’re putting together your auto responses so you don’t have to. Go enjoy your holiday.
Keys on table-math problems

May 16, 2022
You do the math: Part III
It turns out working in social impact is almost as ridiculous as the math problems we used to solve in school.
A scene from the movie Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara with Farhan Akhtar, Abhay Deol, and Hritik Roshan-Bolllywood

April 18, 2022
Bollywood movies reimagined for the development sector
Yeh funds mujhe de de, Thakur!
Shake from Love is Blind saying, 'My stress level is up here'-Nonprofit humour

April 11, 2022
Prepping for your appraisal conversation
Managing your stress with help from the best—the cast of Love is Blind.

April 1, 2022
Gotcha.
Happy April Fools Day!
A picture of a dog with a question mark in the thought bubble-nonprofit humour

March 28, 2022
Sh*t nonprofits say: Part VI
Are we still saying, 'Now, more than ever?'
Shah Rukh Khan-nonprofit humour

February 14, 2022
Nonprofit pick-up lines
This Valentine's day, we thought we’d crowdsource some of the best #NonprofitPickUpLines to ensure that you, like your grants, don't get rejected.
A still of Ron Swanson from Parks and Recreation used in the article titled Convincing your parents that your social impact career was not a mistake

January 31, 2022
Convincing your parents that your social impact career was not a mistake
Sometimes you have to prepare for conversations.
Vicky Kaushal quote Uri-nonprofit humour

January 24, 2022
POV: Your boss watched too many patriotic movies
Your boss spent the weekend before Republic Day watching all these movies and now you can’t catch a break.
Load More