India Development Review | India Development Review
India Development Review

India Development Review (IDR) is India’s first independent online media platform for leaders in the development community. Our mission is to advance knowledge on social impact in India. We publish ideas, opinion, analysis, and lessons from real-world practice.


Articles by India Development Review


Illustration of confused people with question marks and ellipses-job advice

April 12, 2021
Job advice: Then vs now
The job advice we give to new professionals is still bad, but at least it’s bad in new ways?
podium in a running field-social impact awards

April 1, 2021
IDR launches first Social Impact Stars Awards in India
We thought it was time the development sector had an award ceremony of its own, so we decided to create one.
Lucille Bluth holding up a glass-Lucille Bluth

March 29, 2021
Lucille Bluth as everyone you know in social impact
Jessica Walter, who plays Lucille Bluth in Arrested Development, passed away last Thursday. We imagined her famous one-liners playing out in the social sector.
A painting of a woman presenting a baby to a man who is turned away. Woman representing 2020, baby-Covid-19, and the man-2021-lockdown

February 22, 2021
Coping with yet another lockdown
With rumours of India going into another round of a nationwide lockdown, here are more Raja Ravi Varma memes to help you tide through.
Azim Premji speaking at the world economic forum-philanthropy

February 11, 2021
How funders in India can better manage the risks of big philanthropy
A new study offers big philanthropy a framework to understand the risks and unintended consequences of their funding decisions.
It's a match sick leave and netflix and chill-Tinder

February 8, 2021
Tinder: Nonprofit edition
Tinder matches could never compete with these pairings.
Graphic of a confused face with question marks on either side and bulging eyes-social impact

February 1, 2021
Should you work in social impact?
The two most important questions you need to ask yourself.
Comedian Biswa saying, 'neha do you like kanda poha do you want to have babies'-pandemic

January 18, 2021
Returning to work mid-pandemic
Don’t know how to react to this ‘new normal’? Turn to standup.
illustration showing two people cheering across computer screens_Rawpixel

December 23, 2020
Ten team games for working remotely
It’s been a long year. Here’s how to help make the next few months a little more fun for your team.
Load More